Leadership and Administration of Navarro College

Executive Administration

The policies and procedures set forth by the Board of Trustees are carried out through Navarro College’s presidents and vice presidents. These administrators are responsible for day-to-day college operations and oversee Navarro College’s four campus locations.

The presidents and vice presidents are:

Dr. Barbara R. Kavalier

District President

Dr. Kenneth Martin

President of Ellis County Campuses

Dr. Harold Housley

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Ms. Maryann Torres Hailey

Vice President of Student Services

Ms. Gertrud Moreno

Vice President of Finance and Administration

Dr. Tommy W. Stringer

Vice President of Institutional Advancement & Director of Navarro College Foundation

Mr. Dewayne Gragg

Vice President of Institutional Research & Outreach

Ms. Marcy Ballew

Associate Vice President of Human Resources

Mr. Roark Montgomery, III

Athletic Director & Department Chair Kinesiology

Ms. Leslie Smith

Executive Assistant to the District President

The Executive Leadership team

Board of Trustees

Navarro College is governed by a Board of Trustees that meet monthly to review and take action on college policy and procedures.

Meetings are generally held on the third Thursday of each month in the Cook Center on the Corsicana campus. Notification of upcoming board meetings is posted on our Web site and in area newspapers, as required by Texas law. The public is invited to attend.

The Board of Trustee members may be contacted through the Office of the District President, Navarro College at (903) 875-7306.

Members of the Board of Trustees are:

Lloyd D. Huffman

Chairman, District 7 (At Large), Corsicana

Dr. James G. Price

Vice Chairman, District 3, Corsicana

Phil Judson

Secretary/Treasurer, District 1, Corsicana

Richard L. Aldama

Member, District 4, Corsicana

A.L. Atkeisson

Member, District 6 (At Large), Kerens

Faith D. Holt

Member, District 2, Corsicana

Billy Todd McGraw

Member, District 5 (At Large), Blooming Grove