11 Bulldogs Sign Early


Eleven members of Coach Whoa Dill’s Navarro Bulldog baseball team elected to sign with four-year university programs during the early signing period.

Members of the squad who made commitments binding were catcher John Clay Reeves (Rice), infielder Tyler Wilson (Tulane), pitchers Conor Costello (Oklahoma State), Lukas Schiraldi (University of Texas) and Zach Hobbs (University of Texas-Arlington), Region XIV Player of the Year and Juco All-American outfielder Kaleb Goodell (Texas A&M), pitcher Chad Young (Texas State), outfielder Byron Reichstein (West Virginia), shortstop Drake Roberts (Sam Houston State), and pitchers Gage Curry (Texas A&M-Corpus Christi) and Blake Griffin (Tarleton State).

It’s a record-setting haul for Division I school from Navarro.

“Having 11 guys early commit is the most we’ve ever had at Navarro,” Dill said. “We are blessed to have great players who get the job done in the classroom. When you see this many guys sign D-I and move on to continue their education makes you feel like you’ve done your job as coaches.”

The window for the early signing period is November 12-19.  The regular signing period is April 8 to August 1.