Carson Earp throwing RTSports

Football earns All-SWJCFC honors

Navarro’s football team earned its share of post-season accolades on the All-SWJCFC team selected by coaches.

Six Bulldogs earned first-team honors; two more gained second-team selection and a total of 8 players landed 10 positions in the honorable mention list.

Coach Brian Mayper’s team finished the 2014 season with a 7-3 record before falling in the SWJCFC Semifinals.

First-teamers include offensive lineman Maurice Porter, center Brandon Niccum, running back Ke’Aun Kinner, defensive end Quincy Vasser, linebacker Jayd Kirby, and deep snapper Treante Harris.

Second-team recognition went to defensive back Devin Spurlock and kicking specialist Carlos Macias.

Honorable-mention picks were tight end Devon Doggett, offensive lineman Tristan Nickelson, defensive lineman Kendrick Johnson, and linebackers JaQuan Richmnd, Kyron Minter and Ben Jones.  Two players, Carson Earp and JaBryce Taylor, were selected in dual roles — Earp as quarterback and punter; Taylor, as wide receiver and return specialist.

A PDF list of the SWJCFC best follows at this link:

2014 SWJCFC All Conference