20 Bulldogs named to SWJCFC’s All-Conference squad


Twenty members of the Navarro Bulldogs were selected in some capacity to the 2015 Southwest Junior College Football Conference’s All-Conference and All-Region Teams released Sunday.

League coaches selected six offensive, two defensive and two special teams first-teamers from first-year head coach Cody Crill’s 7-4 ballclub.  Additionally, NC claimed four second-team slots and six honorable-mention picks.

Here is a list of Navarro’s honorees:

1st Team Offense — center Brandon Niccum, running back Josh Cleveland, all-purpose back Marcus Anderson, kicker Patrick O’Brien, and offensive lineman Donovan Wheaton and Cody Hayes;

1st Team Defense — end Tremaine Whitley and linebacker J.B. Copeland;

1st Team Special Teams — deep snapper Tony Cantu and punter Ben McIntosh;

2nd Team Offense — wide receivers Del’Michael High and Calvin Jones;

2nd Team Defense — cornerback Aaron Foy and return specialist Devin Smith; and

Honorable Mentions — offensive lineman Danny Moore, defensive lineman Jesse Brown, linebacker Jake Blomstrom, secondary members Aaron Brown and Braylon Thorns, and running back Kijana Amous.

Link:  Copy of 2015 All-SWJCFC Football