Moore, Miranda head NC Softball’s All-Conference picks

Six members of the Navarro Bulldog softball team were named in some capacity to the 2018 Region XIV East Zone All-Conference Team released Thursday.

Sophomore outfielder Maddie Moore and freshman designated player Zoe Miranda were selected by league coaches as first-team players.

Second-team selections included freshman pitcher Chelsea Vandiver, sophomore catcher Taylor Goulet, freshman second baseman Kora Heine, and sophomore centerfielder Krissy Johnson.

Coach Jessica Karenke-Burke’s Bulldogs completed a 26-22 season and a 15-13 mark in East Zone.

Click on the links to see each all-conference team:

2018 Region XIV East Zone All-Conference Softball Teams

2018 Region XIV South Zone All-Conference Softball Team