Ellis County Students Selected “The All-Texas Academic Team”

The Ellis County Beta Upsilon Chi Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa recently announced Ms. Donna Boysillo and Ms. Rachel Chariz were selected for the The All-Texas Academic Team.

The All-Texas Academic Team awards are given annually to two-year college students nominated by faculty for outstanding academic achievement, community service, leadership and expression. Each chapter may nominate up to two students, and the nominations are reviewed by the international honor society, Phi Theta Kappa.


Phi Theta Kappa

Pictured left to right: Ms. Donna Boysillo, LVN student; Dr. Kenneth Martin, President of Ellis County Campuses; Ms. Rachel Chairez, Education Major