# NAVARRO COLLEGE FOOTBALL SEASON BY SEASON RECORD (WITH COACHES)

# KEN CLARK (1946-1950), 5 seasons / 50 games / 28-20-2

1946 -- 4-4-1

- 1947 -- 5-3-1
- 1948 -- 10-2-0 (Zone Champions lost 48-0 to Wharton in conference title game)
- 1949 -- 4-6-0
- 1950 -- 5-5-0

# A. LEE SMITH (1951-1966), 16 seasons / 158 games / 90-66-2

- 1951 -- 7-3 (Conference Champions)
- 1952 -- 8-2 (Co-Conference Champions with Henderson County)
- 1953 -- 5-5-1 (Co-Conference Champions with Henderson County)
- 1954 -- 6-4 (Conference Runner-Up to Paris)
- 1955 -- 5-4 (Third Place behind co-champions Paris and Texarkana)
- 1956 -- 5-4 (Runner-Up to Allen Academy in full-season standings)
- 1957 -- 4-6

1958 -- 5-5 (Runner-Up)

- 1959 -- 7-2-1 (Co-Conference Champions with Henderson County)
- 1960 -- 3-7
- 1961 -- 6-4 (Second overall, but conference co-champions with Cisco at 5-1)
- 1962 -- 10-1 (Shared TJCC Championship with Wharton and won Hospitality Bowl in Gulfport, Ms.)
- 1963 -- 5-5 (Conference played double round-robin schedule)
- 1964 -- 4-5 (6th place overall in 1st year of Texas Junior College Football Conference)
- 1965 -- 5-3 (3rd place overall and tied for 2nd in TJCFC with Kilgore)
- 1966 -- 5-5 (4th overall and 5th in TJCFC and lost Shrine Bowl in Shreveport, La.)

# AL CARMICHAEL (1967-1969), 3 seasons / 31 games / 11-20

1967 -- 5-5 (5th overall and 4th in TJCFC

- 1968 -- 3-8
- 1969 -- 3-7

# DONNIE DUNCAN (1970-1972), 3 seasons / 32 games / 24-7-1

- 1970 -- 11-1 (Conference Runner-Up and won Wool Bowl in Roswell, NM)
- 1971 -- 6-3-1
- 1972 -- 7-3

# HAROLD HERN (1973-1985), 13 seasons / 133 games / 91-40-2

- 1973 -- 10-1 (TJCFC Co-Champions with Henderson County and won Wool Bowl in Roswell, NM)
- 1974 -- 6-3-1 (Conference Runner-Up with Henderson County behind Tyler)
- 1975 -- 5-6
- 1976 -- 8-2 (1st outright TJCFC Championship, but no bowl bid)
- 1977 -- 9-2 (Co-Champions with Kilgore and won Texas JUCO Bowl in Garland, Tx)
- 1978 -- 7-3 (Conference Runner-Up)
- 1979 -- 6-4 (Tied for 2nd in TJCFC)
- 1980 -- 7-4 (Conference Runner-Up and lost Wool Bowl in Roswell, NM)
- 1981 -- 7-3 (Conference Runner-Up)
- 1982 -- 7-3 (Conference Runner-Up)
- 1983 -- 8-2 (Conference Runner-Up)

1984 -- 6-3-1 (Dropped out of TJCFC and played an independent schedule)

1985 -- 5-4 (3rd place)

## BOB McELROY (1986-1993), 8 seasons / 81 games / 62-16-3

1986 -- 5-5 (Conference Runner-Up behind Tyler)

1987 -- 7-2-1 (Tied for 2nd in TJCFC and won The Valley Of The Sun Bowl in Mesa, Az.)

1988 -- 7-2 (Conference Runner-Up and lost Jayhawk Bowl in Coffeyville, Ks.)

1989 -- 10-0 (Conference and NJCAA National Champions)

1990 -- 7-3 (5-1 in TJCFC play after suffering losses to Bakersfield, Cal., and independent NEO)

1991 -- 9-2 (Won Dixie Bowl in St. George, Ut.)

1992 -- 9-1 (Conference Champions)

1993 -- 8-1-2 (Conference Champions, but forfeited because of ineligible player. Tied Jones County, Ms., in JUCO Shrine Bowl at Tyler, Tx.)

## SCOTT ANDERSON (1994), 1 season / 10 games / 2-8

1994 -- 2-8 (1-5 in conference and tied for 6th)

## KEITH THOMAS (1995-1997), 3 seasons / 29 games / 16-13

1995 -- 7-2 (\*0-9 after forfeits because of ineligible player)

1996 -- 6-5 (Tied for 3rd in conference)

1997 -- 3-6

#### CHUCK LAWRENCE (1998-2006), 9 seasons / 91 games / 46-45

1998 -- 7-4

1999 -- 8-3 (Lost to Trinity Valley for conference championship in Red River Bowl at Bedford, Tx)

2000 -- 8-3

2001 -- 6-6 (Lost to Coffeyville, Ks., in Heart Of Texas Bowl at Copperas Cove, Tx.)

2002 -- 3-7

2003 -- 1-8

2004 -- 4-5

2005 -- 4-5

2006 -- 5-4

## RAY WOODARD (2007), 1 season / 12 games / 9-3

2007 -- 9-3 (SWJCFC Champions won Pilgrim's Pride Bowl over Georgia Military at Mount Pleasant, Tx. Finished 4th in NJCAA Final Poll)

## NICK BOBECK (2008-2011), 4 seasons / 47 games / 42-5

2008 -- 10-1 (Unbeaten regular season; ranked No. 1 for 6 weeks; finished No. 4 in NJCAA Final Poll) 2009 -- 11-1 (Unbeaten regular season; ranked No. 1 for 2 weeks; ranked among Top 3 for 11 weeks; finished No. 3 in NJCAA Final Poll; won Heart Of Texas Bowl over Mississippi Gulf Coast at Copperas Cove, Tx.) 2010 -- 11-1 (SWJCFC and NJCAA National Champions; 11-game winning streak; ranked among Top 5 for 9 weeks and Top 3 for 5 weeks; won Citizens Bank Bowl over Butler, Ks., at Pittsburg, Ks.) 2011 -- 10-2 (SWJCFC Champions and Heart Of Texas Bowl Champions; NJCAA preseason No. 1 pick and held

position for 5 weeks; ranked among Top 10 for 11 of 12 weeks; finished No. 5 in NJCAA Final Poll; won Heart Of Texas Bowl over New Mexico Military Institute)

# BRIAN MAYPER (2012-2014), 3 seasons / 34 games / 26-8

2012 -- 10-2 (SWJCFC Champions and Heart Of Texas Bowl Champions; finished No. 4 in Final NJCAA Poll; highest scoring team in Navarro football history -- 521 points / 43.4 pg)

2013 -- 9-3 (SWJCFC Runners-Up and Brazos Valley Bowl Champions; finished No. 12 in Final NJCAA Poll; highest

scoring team in Navarro football history, surpassing 2012 -- 523 points / 43.6 pg) 2014 -- 7-3 (SWJCFC Semifinalists finished No. 14 in Final NJCAA Poll; highest scoring team in Navarro football, surpassing 2013 -- 528 points / 52.8 pg)

#### CODY CRILL (2015-2017), 3 seasons / 30 Games / 19-11

2015 -- 7-4 (SWJCFC Runners-Up)

2016 -- 6-3 (Ranked No. 9 in Final NJCAA Poll)

2017 -- 6-4 (SWJCFC Semifinalists; Ranked No. 17 in Final NJCAA Poll)

#### JIM GUSH (2018), 1 season / 11 Games / 6-5

2018 -- 6-5 (SWJCFC Semifinalists; Salt City Bowl in Hutchinson, Ks)

#### SCOTT PARR (2019-2021), 3 seasons / 28 Games / 14-14

2019 -- 6-5 (SWJCFC Champions)

2020 -- 3-4 (Tied for 5th Place. Conference-only in spring; No playoffs or championship game. (Coronavirus Pandemic)

2021 -- 5-5 (5th Place SWJCFC, Scooter's Coffee Bowl in Garden City, Ks)

#### RTAN TAYLOR (2022-Current), 1 season 10 Games / 6-4

2022 -- 6-4 (Third Place, SWJCFC Semifinalists. Ranked No. 15 in Final NJCAA Poll.)