Medical History – Preparticipation Form  (printable pdf)
NEW!  2018 Navarro Bulldogs Volleyball Schedule  (printable pdf, September 30)
NEW!  2018 Navarro Labor Day Volleyball Tournament  (printable pdf)
NEW!  2018 Navarro Volleyball Roster   (printable pdf)

2018:  Another Journey Begins!

Ronda Shirley - 2017 NCVB

Ronda Shirley

NJCAA Coaches Association Hall of Famer Ronda Shirley, who amassed 520 career wins in 18 seasons at Hutchinson CC, Ks., and Tyler JC, was hired as Navarro’s new volleyball coach in December, 2016. She coached teams to the NJCAA Tournament eight times within an 11-year span (2004-2014), including a national runner-up finish in 2013.  Among her players, she’s coached 47 All-Conference, 36 All-Region, 14 All-American, 6 conference Freshman of the Year, 4 Conference MVPs and 9 Academic All-Americans during a decorated career that includes eight NJCAA District Coach of the Year awards.  Shirley coached the last two seasons at Tyler Robert E. Lee High School.  Her 2016 team went 27-16, earned a spot in the 6A playoffs and showed an 11-match win improvement from 2015. The Earling, Iowa native compiled a 143-46 record in five seasons at Tyler Junior College, including a final three-year mark of 102-18. Those three years were punctuated by consecutive 30-plus win seasons, successive undefeated conference championships, 2 NJCAA Tournament appearances and one national runner-up finish.

Her first Navarro volleyball team went 27-12, drew NJCAA ranking as high as No. 12 and reached the 2017 Region XIV Tournament Semifinals.

And here’s her 2018 Navarro Bulldogs:

Coach Ronda Shirley’s 2018 Navarro Bulldog volleyball team includes 11 freshmen and 4 sophomores. They are (1) Natalie Garcia, (2) Iliana Padron, (3) Emily Witt, (4) Viktoria Velika, (7) Hannah Barosh, (8) Sydney Gelsthorpe, (9) Meredith Wagley, (10) Luana Almeida, (12) Deja Arnold, (14) Bailey Foy, (15) Alexis Miller, (16) Kamryn Owen, (19) Walia Franklin, (20) Monica Wood, (21) Adysen Ard. 

Navarro Bulldogs Sophomore Volleyball Players (Left to Right): Luana Almeida (10), Viktoria Velika (4); Bailey Foy (14); and Hannah Barosh (7).

Freshmen members of Coach Ronda Shirley’s 2018 Navarro Bulldogs are (Front, L-R): (8) Sydney Gelsthorpe, (2) Iliana Padron, (16) Kamryn Owen, (12) Deja Arnold, (19) Walia Franklin, (1) Natalie Garcia, (Back, L-R) Meredith Wagley (9), Emily Witt (3), Monica Wood (20), Adysen Ard (21), Alexis Miller (15).

Emily Witt (3) sets

Deja Arnold (12) on the block

Bailey Foy (14) with the kill.

Viktoria Velika (4) puts it away.

Natalie Garcia (1) gets up to make the winner.

Hannah Barosh (7) and Deja Arnold block



NEW!    Medical Packet Instructions   (Printable pdf  August 18, 2017)